List of New Selangor State Executive Councilor In 2014

List of New Selangor State Executive Councilor In 2014

KLANG: A total of 10 Members of the Legislative Assembly (ADUN) Selangor on Friday sworn in as the new state executive council before the Sultan of Selangor, Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah at 4.30pm on Friday. 

azmin ali new mbThe new Exco were appointed under the administration of the new Chief Minister of Selangor, Mohamed Azmin Ali. 

Ten exco sworn consists of four representatives from Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) which include Elizabeth Wong (Bukit Lanjan), Dr Daroyah Alwi (Sementa), Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad (Seri Setia) and Amiruddin Shari (Batu Caves), while DAP represented were Datuk Teng Chang Khim (Sungai Pinang), Ean Yong Hian Wah (Seri Kembangan) and V. Ganabatirau (Kota Alam Shah). 

PAS Exco was represented by Iskandar Samad (Cempaka), Dr Ahmad Yunus Hairi (Sijangkang) and Zaidy Abdul Talib (Taman Templer). 

With the appointment of 10 executive committee, PAS dominating with four seats were ended because PKR have four representatives now. 

It is now divided into three PAS, DAP (3) and PKR (4) although PAS had dominated the state seat in Selangor.

Earlier, Azmin at a press conference in building the State Secretary (SUK) on Friday morning, said the new Exco list has been reviewed and taken into account all the views of the leaders of Pakatan Rakyat. 

"The Sultan of Selangor has consented to the appointment of 10 executive council with effect from today, 26 September 2014," said Azmin.

He said, however, the portfolio of 10 new executive council will only be discussed later on this weekend. 

0 comment... add one now